A BLOG?!

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Real life stories

(I don’t know what title to give this post or where to start, so I decided to begin with the expression in my head when our professor told us the requirements for English1.)

Where to start? think, think, think. First of all, i don’t know what a BLOG is (NO IDEA how to make one but got no choice because it was a requirement for passing English 1). This would be my FIRST ever blog to produce. Don’t expectmuch because I really suck at things like this (*sigh*). Let’s get started.

Recently, most shows on TV talk about “BLOGS, BLOGS, BLOGS ..” (sounds like heavy objects falling from the sky BLOG!!). I did some research before making one and I was overwhelmed by the about with amount of possible resources that I can use (try searching in google the word “blog”) . Got some saying they earned money just because of blogs. I wonder how does that happen (I really need some right now. *super laugh*).RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH.Man that was tiring! Finally found a pretty nice blog to make as a reference! I’m looking forward for some fun doing this thing and to learn more about this BLOG thing is.

Why did I wrote a blog (an interesting question to answer):

  • I was forced to do so. But I’m not mad about it because I treat this as a strategy of our professor.
  • I want to try something new. Most of everything I know about the internet are games and games and of course games.
  • I want to be in the trend. Most of my friends has their own blogs and I don’t want to be outdated

This is really hard especially when you are like me, a student not so blessed with the English language. I’m better off working with numbers (I was called a “MATH FREAK” by my high school classmates). I hope to develop my way of expressing things here and my skills in the ENGLISH LANGUAGE with the help of my friends and my professor.

(took me about 2 hours just to write this thing *sigh*) 🙂

Comments
  1. Silvertongue says:

    Hey Dexter!

    I’m glad that you made a blog even though you were reluctant to do so at first. You can talk about math and computer games in your blog. 🙂 Start off with things that interest you. Make this blog in your image and likeness. As you have discovered, the blog can be a very potent tool for communication so use it wisely.

    Let me move on to the business part of my comment:

    “(I didn’t know what title to give this post or where to start, so I decided to begin with the expression in my head when our professor told us the requirements for English1)” (Sentence construction)

    “Recently, most shows on TV talk” (Adverb placement and subject-verb agreement)

    “Why did I write a blog” (Past tense: The verb was “do” in this sentence)

    Try not cut your sentences short; make sure that the subject and object are present when necessary.

    Take note of your punctuation and capitalization. (Pretty sure most of your errors are just typographical errors, we’ll learn more about them in class)

    Over-all: Good job! I like the feel of your writing and as we progress, you’ll discover that you can wield words as well as you wield numbers.

    – Sir Joscar

Leave a comment